Erato Ensemble: Ayre II

Get Tickets


Erato Ensemble presents: AYRE II: Early Music Remixed
A sequel to our acclaimed 2014 concert, AYRE II visits seven classic works of the Renaissance and baroque, first in their original versions, then re-imagined by some of today's most creative composers.

Monteverdi: Prologue to Orfeo - Remixed by Glenn Sutherland
Hildegard von Bingen: O rubor sanguinis - Remixed by Lou Warde
Dowland: If my complaints - Remixed by John Oliver
Bartlet: Of all the birds - Remixed by Adam Hill
Handel: Piangero - Remixed by Vincent Schillaci-Ventura
Bach:  Ich habe genug - Remixed by Michael Park
Narvaez:  Cancion del Imperador  - Remixed by Elizabeth Knudson (Winner of our composition contest!)

Dorothea Hayley, soprano
Melanie Adams, mezzo-soprano
Will George, tenor
Peter Alexander, baritone
Michael Park, piano
Jeff Pelletier flute
Julie Begg clarinet
Stefan Hintersteininger cello
Susan Cosco violin
Stanton Jack guitar
Al Cannon conductor

Tickets From $20
Date May 26
Start time 8:00pm
Doors Open 7:00pm

Bring your next event to
life with Vancouver Civic Theatres

Start Planning