Lest We Forget: Dvořák’s Stabat Mater

Featuring mezzo-soprano Allyson McHardy

Get Tickets


The Vancouver Symphony Orchestra Masterworks Gold series presents:

Commemorating the 100th anniversary of the end of World War I, Maestro Tausk and the orchestra present the VSO’s very first performances of Dvořák’s epic cantata, Stabat Mater, a beautiful, complex, emotional work, perfectly suited as a prelude to this most important of Remembrance Days.

Colleen Daly, soprano

Allyson McHardy, mezzo-soprano

David Pomeroy, tenor

UBC University Singers and Choral Union - Graeme Langager, director.

Dates Nov 9, Fri 8:00pm - Doors: 6:45pm
Nov 10, Sat 8:00pm - Doors: 6:45pm

Bring your next event to
life with Vancouver Civic Theatres

Start Planning