Come From Away

The true story of the small town that welcomed the world

Get Tickets

Information

At the Queen Elizabeth Theatre

Vancouver Civic Theatres is working to create a safe environment to welcome guests, artists, and staff back to our venues. For the latest information on COVID-19 procedures at VCT venues, please visit our COVID-19 Updates Page here.

Broadway’s Come From Away has won Best Musical all across North America!

The New York Times Critics’ Pick takes you into the heart of the remarkable true story of 7,000 stranded passengers and the small town in Newfoundland that welcomed them. Cultures clashed and nerves ran high, but uneasiness turned into trust, music soared into the night, and gratitude grew into enduring friendships.

Don’t miss this breathtaking new musical written by Tony nominees Irene Sankoff and David Hein, and helmed by this year’s Tony Award-winning Best Director, Christopher Ashley. Newsweek cheers, “It takes you to a place you never want to leave!”

Recommended for ages 10 and older.

Come From Away tickets have been available as part of the Broadway Across Canada 2021 - 2022 season. Single tickets are on sale from Ticketmaster. All other ticket offerings are resale websites and will not be guaranteed.

Performance Dates

Aug 16, Tue 8:00pm
Aug 17, Wed 8:00pm
Aug 18, Thu 8:00pm
Aug 19, Fri 8:00pm
Aug 20, Sat 2:00pm
Aug 20, Sat 8:00pm
Aug 21, Sun 2:00pm
Aug 21, Sun 7:30pm
Aug 23, Tue 8:00pm
Aug 24, Wed 8:00pm
Aug 25, Thu 8:00pm
Aug 26, Fri 8:00pm
Aug 27, Sat 2:00pm
Aug 27, Sat 8:00pm
Aug 28, Sun 2:00pm
Aug 28, Sun 7:30pm
Dates Aug 16 to 28, 2022

Bring your next event to
life with Vancouver Civic Theatres

Start Planning