So Damn Proud

Presented by Holy Crow Arts Society

Get Tickets

Information

At the ANNEX

Vancouver Civic Theatres is working to create a safe environment to welcome guests, artists, and staff back to our venues. For the latest information on COVID-19 procedures at VCT venues including the BC Vaccine Card and Mask Mandate, please visit our COVID-19 Updates Page here.

Holy Crow Arts Society presents the world premier of So Damn Proud

A tale of grit and grace, So Damn Proud takes place at pivotal life-changing moments in the lives of two Squamish Nation siblings. Something deeply troubling causes Joanne to abruptly end her once promising dance career. Years later, at a surprise dinner that her brother Joe secretly arranges with Joanne’s boyfriend, we piece together what happened and what Joe did to cause the deep rift between them.

This nonlinear play navigates mystery, comedy, and harrowing drama with evocative contemporary dance and elements of Coast Salish artistic traditions to tell a unique one-of-a-kind story.

Performance Dates

Sep 10, Fri 8:00pm
Sep 11, Sat 8:00pm
Sep 12, Sun 2:00pm
Sep 14, Tue 8:00pm
Sep 15, Wed 8:00pm
Sep 16, Thu 8:00pm
Sep 17, Fri 8:00pm
Sep 18, Sat 8:00pm
Sep 19, Sun 2:00pm
Sep 21, Tue 8:00pm
Sep 22, Wed 8:00pm
Sep 23, Thu 8:00pm
Sep 24, Fri 8:00pm
Dates Sep 10 - 24

Bring your next event to
life with Vancouver Civic Theatres

Start Planning