Bruch, Tchaikovsky & Shostakovich

Featuring Sarah Chang

Get Tickets


Venue: Orpheum

At the Orpheum

The Vancouver Symphony Orchestra Masterworks Gold presents Bruch, Tchaikovsky & Shostakovich

Maestra Anna Rakitina makes her highly anticipated return to the VSO as she leads Korean-American superstar Sarah Chang in Bruch’s beloved First Violin Concerto. Also on the program, Shostakovich’s brooding Symphony No. 10, and Tchaikovsky’s fantasy-overture to Romeo and Juliet, one of classical music’s most enduring and recognizable love themes.


Dates Oct 13, Fri 8:00pm
Oct 14, Sat 8:00pm

Bring your next event to
life with Vancouver Civic Theatres

Start Planning