Along the Danube

Featuring Guy Braunstein violin

Get Tickets


At the Orpheum

The Vancouver Symphony Orchestra Musically Speaking series presents: Along the Danube - Strauss, Schubert, Brahms and Bartók

A concert mixing irresistible Hungarian folk music with grand storytelling. Guy Braunstein brings his intimate sound to Hungarian composer Béla Bartók’s rich second Violin Concerto. Globe-trotting Viennese conductor Sascha Goetzel leads the VSO in charming musical tales from the Vienna Woods, featuring Richard Strauss and Franz Schubert.

This concert is part of the 2019-2020 Musically Speaking:
Classical concerts with a twist: Video screens either side of the stage give fascinating close-ups of the musicians. The conductor invites you into the music with commentary and insights from the stage. World-class guest artists perform classical favourites and introduce you to new pieces that may just become your next favourite.

Date Oct 12
Start time 8:00pm
Doors Open 6:45pm

Bring your next event to
life with Vancouver Civic Theatres

Start Planning